Your Year Team

Mounts Bay Academy operates a House System alongside the Year Group system.

The purpose of the House System is to develop a strong sense of competition and fun across the school, so that students earn House points which go towards various prizes during the school year. 

The student House Captains are selected by student by secret ballot in a House assembly.

The aim of the House System is to create a sense of belonging, togetherness and pride. It will help improve administrative abilities, organising skills and leadership abilities.

Your child has been allocated a tutor group based upon, where possible, existing friendship groups.

They will be supported throughout their time with us by our student services and year group teams.

You can contact them at any time using the information below.

Danielle Walters.JPG

Head of Year

Danielle Walters

dwalters@mountsbay.org

Julie Payne.jpg

SENDCo

Julie Payne

jpayne@mountsbay.org

Connie Keast.JPG

Learning Support Mentor

Connie Keast

ckeast@mountsbay.org

Finance Assistant

Sarah Eddy

seddy@mountsbay.org

Senior Lead Student Provision

Lisa Webb

lwebb@mountsbay.org

Janet Davies.jpg

Attendance Manager

Janet Davies

jdavies@mountsbay.org

7 Chamaeleon

Ian Veal

iveal@mountsbay.org

7 Draco

Andrew Troup

atroup@mountsbay.org

7 Delphinus

Ieuan Steer

isteer@mountsbay.org

7 Pavo

Tracy Page

tpage@mountsbay.org

7 Pegasus

Alice Hewitt

ahewitt@mountsbay.org

7 Phoenix

Michelle Weightman

mweightman@mountsbay.org

7 Tucana

Tim Williams

tawilliams@mountsbay.org

Mounts Bay Academy

Boscathnoe Lane, Heamoor, Penzance, TR18 3JT

T: 01736 363240 E:enquiries@mountsbay.org

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

©2020 by Mounts Bay Academy

LE_Member_4C_Lo 500pix.jpg