Your Year Team
House Icons All 2.jpg

Mounts Bay Academy operates a House System alongside the Year Group system.

The purpose of the House System is to develop a strong sense of competition and fun across the school, so that students earn House points which go towards various prizes during the school year. 

The student House Captains are selected by student by secret ballot in a House assembly.

The aim of the House System is to create a sense of belonging, togetherness and pride. It will help improve administrative abilities, organising skills and leadership abilities.

Your child has been allocated a tutor group based upon, where possible, existing friendship groups.

They will be supported throughout their time with us by our student services and year group teams.

You can contact them at any time using the information below.

Paul Teixeira_edited.png

Head of Year

Paul Teixeira

pteixeira@mountsbay.org

Julie Payne.jpg

SENDCo

Julie Payne

jpayne@mountsbay.org

K Morriss.jpg

Learning Support Mentor

Kate Morris

kmorris@mountsbay.org

Sarah Eddy Thumb.jpg

Finance Assistant

Sarah Eddy

seddy@mountsbay.org

Lisa Webb.jpg

Senior Lead Student Provision

Lisa Webb

lwebb@mountsbay.org

Janet Davies.jpg

Attendance Manager

Janet Davies

jdavies@mountsbay.org

I Nowell_edited.jpg

7 Chamaeleon

Isaac Nowell

inowell@mountsbay.org

Chamaeleon.png
M Smith_edited.jpg

7 Draco

Mike Smith

msmith@mountsbay.org

Draco.png
F Owenbridge_edited.jpg

7 Delphinus

Favio Owenbridge

fowenbridge@mountsbay.org

Delphinus.png
A Rowe_edited.jpg

7 Pavo

Alex Rowe

arowe@mountsbay.org

Pavo.png
N Akram_edited.jpg

7 Pegasus

Naheed Akram

nakram@mountsbay.org

Pegasus.png
Matthew Hoyle.JPG

7 Phoenix

Matt Hoyle

mhoyle@mountsbay.org

Pheonix.png
S Trevail New.jpg

7 Tucana

Sarah Trevail

strevail@mountsbay.org

Tucana.png